Skype/Microsoft – Invasion of Privacy

I first noticed this latest invasion of privacy by Skype/Microsoft yesterday.

A friend tried to share an image via Skype and when I went to look at it, I saw a screen similar to this one:

I say “similar to this one” because yesterday I closed the window and got the image via email.

Today, I had a voice message on Skype, which I cannot access without supplying my birthday!

The

“We need just a little more info to set up your account.”

is a factual lie. My account is already set up. Has been (past tense) for years.

This information is required” is that color in the original, no editing.

Anyone else experiencing a similar invasion of privacy courtesy of Skype/Microsoft?

Comments are closed.